top of page
Search
  • QueenBookReviews

The Green Door, Book 1 of The Eternal Artifacts

Updated: May 18, 2021

My second review! It's here! Yes, I know, one after the other! What can I say I'm excited for this new adventure. This book was amazing! Written by Heather Kindt it receives a 4 out of 5 stars.


Summary:

The game was supposed to be easy… enter the door, find the object, collect the prize money.


But nothing is ever that easy for Meg Covington. Her dad keeps a roof over her head, but college is out of the question. Her best friend, Brek, will leave for school, and she’ll be trapped in her hometown—that is until she discovers the flyer for Rosenbaum’s game hanging in the entryway of the record store.


Within the basement of the mansion lies the white passage, a hallway lined with colorful doors. When each door turns out to be a portal to another world, things get complicated quickly. If Meg and Brek find the object within the world, she will take her first step towards freedom. But is it really just a game, or a one-way ticket to something much more dangerous?


My Review:


The second book I decided to review was The Green Door by Heather Kindt. I'd read other reviews and wasn't sure I'd like it, but oh my, this story is spectacular! Heather Kindt did a great job of telling this original, unique story. First of all, these characters are incredible! The main characters were simply amazing and well written. It seemed their background was extremely thought out and I can't help but have my attention captured by them! Not only were the main characters incredible, but her writing for the side characters really helped the story move along.

I was always waiting for what happened next. Now, this book is quite odd! However, I think that's what helps capture your attention. I sure couldn't put it down. Every time I turned a page it would somehow get more unique. This is one of the book's I absolutely couldn't put down. This book also has romance! It's not overly done like some books but is perfect for the plot. It doesn't overthrow the original plot and story but simply adds to it. This is definitely a love triangle, and my goodness you wouldn't expect what comes of it! I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves a good love triangle romance, a strong female character or even hard-headed characters who are extremely stubborn. My Pros:


The Author, Heather Kindt, has a well thought-out plot. It's not messy or repetitive.


She also holds your attention with the unique plot.


Amazing characters. All around, not just the main characters. Each character had meaning to the story.


Plot twists that you wouldn't expect!


Definitely makes you want to read the second.



My Cons:


The grammar isn't there at times. Some run-on sentences and a few missed commas. This is my only issue with the book and honestly for what I received in this book it's not even an issue.



_________________________________________________________________________


There are no specific quotes I could pick out. This book is an absolute gem!


Definitely recommend! The Green Door by Heather Kindt.

__


~ MK. Queen

Aka: Queen Book Reviews






27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page